# **Meta-Assessment Committee**

#### **About the Committee**

The Programmatic Meta-Assessment Committee is dedicated to evaluating and enhancing the meta-assessment process for both educational programs and administrative units at our institution. This committee ensures the effectiveness, quality, and impact of assessment methodologies, criteria, and rubrics used across academic and administrative areas. By continuously reviewing and refining assessment practices, the committee supports institutional accountability, accreditation efforts, and continuous improvement.

## **Committee Charge**

The committee is responsible for:

- Reviewing and improving assessment processes to enhance programmatic and institutional effectiveness.
- Evaluating assessment rubrics and methodologies to ensure alignment with institutional goals and accreditation standards.
- Providing recommendations for refining student learning and administrative outcomes based on data-driven insights.
- Facilitating a culture of continuous improvement through structured assessment feedback and reporting.

### **Committee Membership**

#### **Meta-Assessment Committee for Programs**

Name	Department
Seela Aladuwaka	Professor, Advancement Studies
Shuntele Burns	Professor, Biological Sciences
Shane Colquhon	Assistant Professor, Music
Sanket Kanekar	Assistant Professor, Accounting & Finance
Cicely Martin	Instructor, Advancement Studies
Dawna Nelson	Associate Professor, Social Work
Mary Soylu	Assistant Professor, Art History
William Taylor	Assistant Professor, Department of History and Political Science

# Meta-Assessment Committee for Administrative Units

Name	Department
Jackie Delaine	Office of Technology Services
Tameka Jackson	Office of Business and Finance
Andrea Lewis	Budget Office
Lakendra Mitchell	Department of Transportation
Sonya Satterfield	Office of Technology Services