CENTRAL ALABAMA REGIONAL EDUCATION INSERVICE CENTER (ASU-REGION 8)

(GOVERNING BOARD AND DIRECTOR) STANDARD I: BOARD COMPOSITION-List of Board Members name, membership category and term of office: Classroom Teachers (8), Administrators (4), IHE Representatives (2), SDE Staff (1), Local School Board Member (1) and In-service Center Director

Name	Category
Dr. Tracye Strichik	Alabama State Department of Education
Dr. Evelyn A. Hodge	Inservice Center Director (Executive Secretary)
Dr. Jacqueline Asberry	Inservice Center Assistant Director (IHE)
Dr. Gwendolyn King	Alabama State University (IHE)
Ruth Ann Bell	Alabama State University (IHE)
Dr. Tanya S. Miles	Local School Board Member
Atoyia Mason	Teacher (Autauga County Schools)
Joanna Madison	Teacher (Autauga County Schools)
Lou Ella Guthridge	Teacher/Administrator * Status Change (Dallas County Schools)
Jason Burroughs	Superintendent (Lowndes County Schools)
Dr. Kimberley Washington Pruitt	Director of Human Resources (Lowndes County Schools)
Bernard Mitchell	Chief Academic Officer (Montgomery Public Schools)
Petrina Harvest Hunter	Teacher (Montgomery Public Schools)
Delano Muhammad	Teacher (Montgomery Public Schools)
Dr. Betty Palmer (Board President)	Teacher (Montgomery Public Schools)
Rita Tarver	Teacher (Selma City Schools)
Shanna Johnson	Teacher (Selma City Schools)
Dr. Marcia Smiley	Superintendent (Perry County Schools)
Clementine Mosley	Teacher (Perry County Schools)
Dr. Laurette Gibson	Administrator (Wilcox County Schools)
Makeitha Shamburger	Administrator (Wilcox County Schools)
Tiffany Yelder	Administrator (Pike Road Schools)

Category	# of Representatives
Classroom Teachers	08
Administrators	07
IHE Representatives	02
ALSDE Staff Member (Serves at the discretion of the State Superintendent of Education)	01
Local School Board Member	01
In-service Center Director	01